7 things I learnt from being a kid

“If you carry your childhood with you, you never become older”
— Tom Stoppard

Hello Everyone!

 

Photo credits: eswalls.com (Found from Google Image Search)

Childhood is the most beautiful age group. You can be free of responsibility and fly like a free bird. There is a beauty that that period of life possesses. A beauty that most people seem to lose by the time they reach the age of fourteen. So, from my childhood and from the many amazing kiddo cousins of my family, I have learnt a few things from being a kid. I feel like there are some little things that change your life, things that make you happy and see the world as a much more beautiful place that we can learn from being a kid.

So, let’s begin: 7 things I learnt from being a kid!

  1. The power of Smile. When you see a little baby giggling, you instantly have a smile on your face. You want to go and play with that baby and spend time with this bundle of joy. I learned that when you smile, you make yourself happy. You enjoy your own company. And when that happens, people enjoy your company too!
  2. The dear quality of innocence. Michael Jackson once said, “In their innocence, very young children know themselves to be light and love. If we will allow them, they can teach us to see ourselves the same way.”
  3. Being Independent. A child is dependent on his/her parents for everything. But, very independent in their own way.
  4. Being dependent and having faith. The child is also dependent on his/her family for basic needs. Dependence is an art in itself. It requires faith.
  5. Inquisitiveness. When I am with my younger cousins or kids in general, I see that they are always excited to learn new things. Every time they see something new they ask, “What’s this?”, or if they hear a new word they instantly jump up to ask, “What does this mean?”. This trait of inquisitiveness helps us increase our knowledge.
  6. The art of making friends. I don’t think this requires much of an explanation. Children in general tend to make friends quickly. Whether these friends are aged two, three, thirty or eighty; kids can make friends super duper easily.
  7. Fluent and flexible thinking. Kids are eager to learn. Even after forming an opinion, they are ready to move it around and bend it. They have a flexibility of thought and are ready to listen and understand different point of views. This is a trait we often lose while growing up. We end up thinking that what we are saying is the only right thing in the world. This is one of the most important lessons to learn from our mini selves!

 

Photo credits: quotes-lover.com (Found from Google Image Search)

 

This is it for today guys. I hope you could relate to the things I said. Let me know how you felt about this article. I would also like to hear what you learned from being a kid! Do you share any of my answers? Let me know in the comments down below!

Thank you so much for your constant support and I will see you next time!!!
Srish. Xx

One thought on “7 things I learnt from being a kid

Leave a comment